The WDC board is normally made up of up to 9 members appointed by the Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs. The Commission is supported by a committed executive team located in Ballaghaderreen, Co. Roscommon F45 WY26


Mr. Paddy McGuinness*

Board Members

Mr. Michael Frain*
Dr. Deirdre Garvey*
Ms. Ann Higgins*
Dr. Katie Sweeney*
Mr. Eugene Lavin – in situ until June 2017
Mr. Gerard Mullaney – in situ until June 2017

* term finished in February 2017
Replacements pending appointment by the Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs

Core staff

Chief Executive (Acting) Mr. Ian Brannigan
Clerical Officer – Caroline Coffey
Clerical Officer – Claire Normanly (Job Share)
Clerical Officer – Fiona Regan (Job Share)
Finance Officer –  pending
Investment Executive – Geraldine McLoughlin
Investment Executive – Jonathon Kavanagh
Investment Manager – Gillian Buckley
Policy Analyst – Deirdre Frost
Policy Analyst – Helen McHenry
Policy Analyst – Pauline White
Head of Regional Development – Ian Brannigan
Regional Development Executive – Clodagh Barry
Regional Development Executive – Karen Sweeney
Regional Development Admin – pending
Head of Corporate Resources – pending
Project Co-Ordinator  GREBE EU project – Pauline Leonard
Project Administrator – FREED EU Project  – Mary Keaveney
Project Administrator – Creative Momentum EU Project – Silvia Guglielmini

Additional staff are engaged on fixed term or specified purpose contracts to facilitate atypical working arrangements, acting up arrangements and workload.

An Fhoireann

Tá CFI comhdhéanta de 8 bhall, ceaptha ag an Aire Comhshaoil, Pobal agus Rialtais Áitiuil. Tugann foireann thiomanta, atá bunaithe i mBealach an Doirín, Contae Ros Comáin, tacaíocht don Choimisiún. F45 WY26


An tUasal Paddy McGuinness


An tUasal Ian Brannigan


An tUasal Michael Frain
Iníon Deirdre Garvey
Iníon Ann Higgins
An Dochtúir Katie Sweeney
An tUasal Eugene Lavin
An tUasal Gerard Mullaney

An fhoireann lárnach

Oifigeach Cléireachais – Caroline Coffey
Oifigeach Cléireachais – Claire Normanly (Postroinnt)
Oifigeach Cléireachais – Fiona Regan (Postroinnt)
Oifigeach Airgeadais – Marie Duffy
Feidhmeannach Infheistíochta – Geraldine McLoughlin
Bainisteoir Infheistíochta – Gillian Buckley
Anailísí Beartas – Deirdre Frost
Anailísí Beartas – Helen McHenry
Anailísí Beartas – Pauline White
Bainisteoir Fhorbairt Réigiúnach – Ian Brannigan
Feidhmeannach Forbartha Réigiúnaí – Clodagh Barry
Feidhmeannach Forbartha Réigiúnaí – Karen Sweeney
Feidhmeannach Forbartha Réigiúnaí – GREBE EU 
Comhordaitheoir an Tionscadail – Pauline Leonard
Riarthóir an Tionscadail – Móiminteam Creative EU Tionscadail  – Silvia Guglielmini
Riarthóir an Tionscadail – FREED EU Tionscadail  – Mary Keaveney