The WDC board is made up of 11 members appointed by the Minister for Rural and Community Development.   The Commission is supported by a committed executive team located in Ballaghaderreen, Co. Roscommon F45 WY26


Dr. Deirdre Garvey

Board Members

Mr. Ian Barrett
Professor Mary P. Corcoran
Mr. Micheal Frain
Mr. Gerry Finn
Mr. Edmund Jennings
Mr. John Kelleher
Mr. Christy Loftus
Mr. Henry McGarvey
Ms. Auveen O’Neill
Ms. Yvonne Sheilds

Core staff

Chief Executive – Tomás O Síocháin

Head of Corporate Services – Patricia Teatum
Corporate Services Executive – Caroline Coffey
Finance Officers – Ann Gorman/Fiona Regan
Clerical Officer – Tomás Mahon

Investment Manager – Gillian Buckley
Investment Executive – Geraldine McLoughlin
Investment Executive – Jonathon Kavanagh
Investment Executive – Gavin Doherty
Investment Fund Clerical Officer – Claire Normanly

Policy Analyst – Deirdre Frost
Policy Analyst – Helen McHenry
Policy Analyst – Vacant

Head of Regional Development – Ian Brannigan
Project Officer – SpotLit EU Project  – Mary Keaveney
Project Officer –  LeCO EU Project – Orla NicSuibhne
Project Officer –  Blue Circular Economy  EU Project  – Stephen McCormack
Project Officer – Joanne Laffey – Bizmentors EU Project – Joanne Laffey

Head of Communications and AEC Development – Allan Mulrooney
Regional Development Executive – Karen Sweeney

Head of Sustainable Enterprise – Roger Sweetman
Sustainable Enterprise and Finance Executive – Brian McNally

Enterprise Hubs Programme Manager – Stephen Carolan
Project Co-Ordinator –  AEC  – Pauline Leonard

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) – Caroline Coffey

Freedom of Information Officer (FOI) – Caroline Coffey

Access to Information on the Environment  (AIE) – Caroline Coffey

Health and Safety Officer- Caroline Coffey

Additional staff are engaged on fixed term or specified purpose contracts to facilitate atypical working arrangements, acting up arrangements and workload.